Officers of the International Ornithologists' Union

IOU Council August 2018 -- August 2022

According to the IOU Bylaws, Article V.2., the Council is composed of the President, Vice President, Past President, Secretary, Treasurer, Membership Chair, Communications and Publications Chair, IOCongress Convener, Scientific Program Committee Chair, and two Council Members-at-Large.

President: Dominique G. Homberger (USA), Dept. of Biological Sciences, Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, LA 70808;,

Vice President: Lei Fumin (China), Key Laboratory of Zoological Systematics and Evolution, Chinese Academy of Sciences, 1 Beichen West Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100101;,

Immediate Past-President: Lucia Liu Severinghaus (Taiwan), Biodiversity Research Center, Academia Sinica, 128 Section 2 Yen-chiu-yuan Road, Taipei, Taiwan, 115.

Secretary: Susi Jenni-Eiermann (Switzerland), Swiss Ornithological Institute, Seerose 1, 6204 Sempach;,

Treasurer: Eli Bridge (USA), Oklahoma Biological Survey, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, University of Oklahoma, 660 Parrington Oval, Norman, OK 73019;,

Membership Chair: To be announced

Communication and Publications Chair: To be announced

Prospective IOCongress Convener: To be announced

Scientific Program Chair:  Juan F. Masello (Germany), Justus Liebig University Giessen, Department of Animal Ecology & Systematics, Arbeitsgruppe Verhaltensökologie und Ökophysiologie der Tiere, Heinrich-Buff-Ring 26, Ebene 4, Raum B 425, D-35392 Giessen;,

Member-at-Large: Shiiwua Apeakighir Manu (Nigeria), The A. P. Leventis Ornithological Research Institute, Jos;,

Member-at-Large: Frank E. Rheindt (Singapore), National University of Singapore, Department of Biological Sciences,14 Science Drive 4, Singapore 117543;,